Useful contacts

 

When contacting experts, biobanks and registers mentioned below, it is important to provide background information. Not all of them have been notified about the EIT Health activities.

 

Core facilities

The University of Tartu, Institute of Genomics Core Facility

SciLifeLab in Uppsala

SciLifeLab in Stockholm

Core Facility of University of Copenhagen

 

Scandinavian Partners with expertise on big data analysis

 

Health economists

Estonia  
Raul-Allan Kiivet, raul.kiivet@ut.ee Tartu University
Denmark  
Jakob Kjellberg, jakj@vive.dk

Karsten Vrangbæk, kavr@sund.ku.dk

Kasper Edwards, kaed@dtu.dk

Sam Kondo Steffensen, sakost@dtu.dk

The Danish Center for Social Science Research

University of Copenhagen

DTU’s department of Management Engineering

DTU Management’s Business department

Sweden  
Inna Feldman, inna.feldman@pubcare.uu.se

Peter Lindgren, Peter.Lindgren@ki.se

Niklas Zethraeus, niklas.zethraeus@ki.se

ihe@ihe.se

Lars-Åke Levin, lars-ake.levin@liu.se

Lars Hagberg, lars.hagberg@regionorebru.se

Ulf Gerdtham, ulf.gerdtham@med.lu.se>

Filipa Sampaio, Filipa.sampaio@pubcare.uu.se

 

Uppsala University, Region Uppsala
Karolinska Institutet
Karolinska Institutet
The Swedish institute for Health Economics 

 

National entry points for biobanks and registers

 

Country Registers Biobanks
Estonia The Estonia Ministry of Social Affairs (https://www.sm.ee/en) and National Institute for Health Development (https://tai.ee/en/r-and-d/registers)

The Estonian Health Insurance Fund

(https://www.haigekassa.ee/en)

Estonian National Biobank, University of Tartu (www.biobank.ee). Have been linked with 9 health registers. Can be linked with 1500 national registers.
Denmark Danish Clinical Registries (RKKP) https://www.rkkp.dk/in-english/ The Danish Biobank

(www.danishnationalbiobank.com/register.html), incl. 12 biobanks. Can be linked with 3 national registers.

Sweden https://www.registerforskning.se/en/,

kvalitetsregister.se

Biobank Sweden (www.biobanksverige.se), includes 250 sample collections. Can be linked with many mandatory registers (https://www.registerforskning.se/en_us/)

 

Contact persons for EIT Health connected biobanks

 

Henrik Ullum, henrik.ullum@regionh.dk

Erik Sørensen, erik.soerensen@regionh.dk

Copenhagen Hospital Biobank,
Danish Blood Donor Study
Estrid Høgdall, Estrid.hoegdall@regionh.dk Danish Cancer Biobank
Lasse Boding, labo@ssi.dk Danish National Biobank
Inger Kristine Meder, dnbc-research@ssi.dk Danish National Birth Cohort
Estrid Høgdall, Estrid.hoegdall@regionh.dk Danish Rheuma Biobank
Jonas Mengel-From, jmengel-from@health.sdu.dk The Danish Twin register
Jens Steen Nielsen, jsn@rsyd.dk Danish Centre for Strategic Research in Type 2 Diabetes
Janni Brødbæk, Janni.Broedbaek@rsyd.dk OPEN Biobank
Palle Lyngsie Pedersen, biobank@regionsjaelland.dk Region Zealand Biobank
biobank@ki.se Karolinska Institute biobank
Marie Sverud, rbcsyd@skane.se Region Skåne Biobank
biobankstockholm.lsf@sll.se, Lena Brynne, lena.brynne@sll.se Stockholm medical biobank
info@uppsalabiobank.uu.se Uppsala Biobank
Andres Metspalu, andres.metspalu@ut.ee The Estonian Biobank

 

Contact EIT Health Scandinavian team

The "Registers and Biobanks in Transition” strategic initiative is funded by EIT Health